Shropshire Borders

Borders Badge


Shropshire Borders District is located in the West part of Shropshire in the UK.

We have 17 groups located at Baston Hill, Bomere Heath, Baschurch (Boreatton), Ellesmere, Gobowen, Church Stretton (Long Mynd), Meole Brace, Monkmoor, Oswestry, St Martins, Wattlesborough and Shrewsbury as well as 2 “mobile” groups covering Pontesbury, Hanwood and Habberley (Rea Valley) and Kinnerley, Knockin, Nesscliffe and West Felton (Shropshire Borders).

We also have Explorers at Bayston Hill, Bicton, Boreatton, Church Stretton, Meole Brace, Monkmoor, Gobowen, Oswestry and Rea Valley.

District Commissioner – Scott McGill

Interested in joining us? Then please get in touch – we’re always looking for new members, young and old.

Visit the current Shropshire Borders website here!